SB-666 Would Exempt Casinos and Veteran Groups from CIA Regulations – ACT NOW!


dontgamble2-666SB-666 would offer exemptions from clean indoor air regulations to facilities across West
Virginia including veteran halls and casinos who have at least a 10% no smoking area and meet
prescribed ventilation requirements. Organizations covered under the provisions of SB-666
would receive a blanket exemption for clean indoor air regulations.

Passage of this legislation would:

– Dramatically weaken the ability of clean indoor air regulations in our communities to protect
our citizens from exposure to second hand smoke as they work, live and while enjoying
entertainment.

– Provide a path to exemption for facilities that are already smoke free and have been for
a considerable time exposing its workers, patrons and vendors to harmful and toxic
environmental tobacco smoke.

This legislation is being sought by powerful special interests, most notably the gambling
industry, who are attempting to to turn back the hands of time in order to squeeze profits through
exploitation of a dangerous addiction.

THIS CAN ONLY BE STOPPED BY CITIZENS LETTING THE LEGISLATURE KNOW
THEY OPPOSE THIS LEGISLATION!

SB-666 has been referred to the Senate Judiciary Committee for consideration.

Members of Senate Judiciary Committee:
Charles S. Trump (R – Morgan, 15)
Morgan County
charles.trump@wvsenate.gov
Capitol Phone: (304) 357-7980

Ryan Ferns (R – Ohio, 01)
ryan.ferns@wvsenate.gov
Capitol Phone: (304) 357-7918

Bob Ashley (R – Roane, 03)
bob.ashley@wvsenate.gov
Capitol Phone: (304) 357-7970

Robert D. Beach (D – Monongalia, 13)
bob.beach@wvsenate.gov
Capitol Phone: (304) 357-7919

Mitch Carmichael (R – Jackson, 04)
Majority Leader
mitch.Carmichael@wvsenate.gov
Capitol Phone: (304) 357-7855

Sue Cline (R – Wyoming, 09)
sue.cline@wvsenate.gov
Capitol Phone: (304) 357-7807

Ed Gaunch (R – Kanawha, 08)
ed.gaunch@wvsenate.gov
Capitol Phone: (304) 357-7841

Robert L. Karnes (R – Upshur, 11)
robert.karnes@wvsenate.gov
Capitol Phone: (304) 357-7906

Art Kirkendoll (D – Logan, 07)
art.kirkendoll@wvsenate.gov
Capitol Phone: (304) 357-7857

Kent Leonhardt (R – Monongalia, 02)
kent.Leonhardt@wvsenate.gov
Capitol Phone: (304) 357-7827

Mark R. Maynard (R – Wayne, 06)
mark.Maynard@wvsenate.gov
Capitol Phone: (304) 357-7808

Ronald F. Miller (D – Greenbrier, 10)
ronald.miller@wvsenate.gov
Capitol Phone: (304) 357-7959

Corey Palumbo (D – Kanawha, 17)
corey.palumbo@wvsenate.gov
Capitol Phone: (304) 357-7854

Mike Romano (D – Harrison, 12)
mike.romano@wvsenate.gov
Capitol Phone: (304) 357-7904

Herb Snyder (D – Jefferson, 16)
herb.snyder@wvsenate.gov
Capitol Phone: (304) 357-7957

Bob Williams (D – Taylor, 14)
bob.williams@wvsenate.gov
Capitol Phone: (304) 357-7995

Mike Woelfel (D – Cabell, 05)
mike.woelfel@wvsenate.gov
Capitol Phone: (304) 357-7956

Share Button

Comments are closed.